Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

EVU Center

Urologists located in Mesa, AZ

40 total reviews

EVU Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about EVU Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Benjamin G.
Submitted 04/21/20
PRO HIFU Procedure: My name is Benjamin Guerrero. My primary care doctor referred me to Dr. Mehan as I had an elevated PSA – I was 73. Dr. Mehan is an amazing doctor. Within minutes of my first visit I was very impressed with his caring and compassion. Dr. Mehan explained everything completely – what I was looking at, and possible outcomes. I had a biopsy of my prostate, and it tested positive for cancer. Dr. Mehan reviewed the options with my wife and I, and we decided that the best option was having the HIFU surgery. This had minimal to no side effects. I first did the Green Light Laser surgery (August 2018), to reduce the prostate size, so the HIFU could focus on all of the cancer spots. After recovering from the Green Light Laser surgery, I scheduled the HIFU surgery to remove the cancer (November 2018). The HIFU procedure was pain free, and no side effects. After the HIFU procedure, I took it easy for 2 weeks, and then back to normal routines. I rarely have to get up in the night to use the bathroom; I don’t have any problems with bladder control or erMy ections. After the first post-operation cancer PSA check, I continue the follow-up checks with Chris Morris, PA who is also a wonderful and caring person. My PSA test results remain below 1, my last PSA test was in March, 2020. I feel that having this procedure has added years to my life! I have nothing but praise for Dr. Mehan, Chris Morris, and all of the staff at East Valley Urology. I highly recommend East Valley Urology, and I Highly Recommend that all men, when their primary care recommends it, to have the Prostate Check.
Diane C.
Submitted 02/20/20
Chris was professional and caring.I had the Mona Lisa procedure with outstanding results.THANK YOU
Nicholas C.
Submitted 02/12/20
Prior to Dr. Mehan I had gone to two other urologists. Neither of these doctors were interested in using the REZUM procedure. This procedure was only 3 years old at the time. What they offered me was a procedure that was far more invasive than the REZUM procedure. Dr Mehan performed the REZUM procedure in his office under light sedation. The procedure took about 15 minutes. Within 3 weeks I was able to urinate without a catheter for the first time in 6 months. One year later I am still urinating without any problems. Dr Mehan is a great doctor and a fantastic person as well. I feel lucky to have found him.
Jeff P.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr Wadhwa is very professional and understanding dealing with a topic that is very uncomfortable for guys to talk about. Had been seeing a different uroligist who only did traditional surgical procedures. Dr Wadhwa took the time to discuss and thoroughly explain other available options. He performed a urolift for me on a short notice situation due to an insurance issue. He felt that urolift was going to provide the best result for me. I am glad I went forward with this procedure, no regrets. Wish I had found him years ago when this problem started. Am very happy with surgery results, quick recovery and zero downtime. Would highly recommend him.
Mark B.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. Mehan is by far the best urologist I have ever been treated by. I have been going to urologists for 48 years due to an accident and suffered terribly but since meeting Dr. Mehan and starting treatment from him 5 years ago WOW what a difference. This Doctor cares, and gives eye to eye contact when talking to him, and after many years of on going UTI's and prostate problems, he performed a treatment REZUM on my prostate and I have not had a UTI in 3.5 years since this was done, or on going prostate problems like before. I do not have urgency to urinate every 20 minutes like I did for years either. I now go 2, 3 and even 4 hours at times rather than every 20 minutes. Rezum sure worked for me and would do it again in the future if needed. The most important is no antibiotics 5 to 6 times a year anymore which are not good for you anyway. if you want to get treated by the best and a Doctor that will give you eye to eye contact when talking with you and really care, then Dr Mehan is the Doctor for you. PERIOD
MARY ANN L.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Wadhwa is very knowledgeable. He is very informative and truly cares about his patients.
Kelly S.
Submitted 09/18/19
I met Dr. Wadhwa when I ended up in the hospital with a kidney stone. He performed a lithotripsy procedure for my kidney stone treatment. I liked him immediately. He was so kind and very professional. I had two follow up appointments with him at his office. I received the same kind and professional visits from him. After giving me his professional advice he asked if I’d like to speak with their nutritionist Meghan Doherty to further my education on not only how to avoid kidney stones but also gave me a nutrition program for weight loss. I have seen Meghan 3 times thus far and again, received the same kind and professionalism from her. I highly recommend East Valley Urology Center for individuals with any health and wellness matters.
Robert M.
Submitted 09/09/19
From my first visit, subsequent surgery and follow-up visit Dr. Mehan and his staff were warm, professional and extremely talented. They made a bad situation bearable and I have had no bad side effects. I highly recommend E.V. Urology and Dr. Mehan.
Sharon L.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Mehan is truly an amazing doctor. He's kind, compassionate, and understands your fear. He explains why the procedure is important and the need for it. When I was waiting in the hospital people asked why I was there. I said kidney stone, they asked my doctors name and when I told them, their reply was "He is the best, you are in great hands." They also said "He's a hard worker, compassionate, and honest." To me this says when his co workers think this of him; he is the best!
Joseph S.
Submitted 08/14/19
After years of worsening BPH symptoms without any relief from a variety of medications my urologist referred me to Dr. Mehan. He said that within the medical community Dr. Mehan had the reputation of being one of the finest urological surgeons in the nation. After receiving care from Dr. Mehan I wholeheartedly agree. Within a couple of days of undergoing the green light laser procedure I experienced tremendous relief of my BPH symptoms. Both pre and post-operatively Dr. Mehan was there for me. He listens, advises and guides you to a jointly made decision. He executes the decision flawlessly. He is one of the finest physicians I have met.
NANCY K.
Submitted 07/31/19
I have seen Meghan several times now for prevention of further kidney stones. She has been amazing. Not only is she extremely knowledgable about kidney stone prevention, but with all diets. She is very professional and relates well with your needs for dietary restrictions. I highly recommend seeing her as a nutritionist in Dr Mehan's office.
David K.
Submitted 07/22/19
r. Mehan, MD I would like to inform you the procedure you chose for my urine retention issue has worked and I am a happy patient for the service you provided.
John L.
Submitted 07/10/19
I have had kidney stone problems for years and Dr Wadhwa talked me in to seeing Meghan to adjust my diet to stop making stones. In the last 6 months I have not made any stones and lost 80 lbs. Meghan is great at customizing my plan to work for me, and the Inbody Scale monitors my muscle mass and keeps me on track.
Stuart W.
Submitted 05/29/19
1st rate care from everyone here at EVU in Mesa. So glad I chose them for my issue. Chris provided my options, Dr. Mehan did the in-office procedure. Both always made sure I understood what was happening and always took the time to listen to my questions & concerns.
Mary C.
Submitted 05/21/19
Alex was wonderful. He explained everything that he was going to do. He was very professional, and the service he gave, was a 10 plus. Highly recommend him. Mary
Lucy M.
Submitted 05/13/19
I had a recent visit with the nutritionist, Meghan Doherty. She assisted me with evaluating my nutritional needs to reduce my oxalates in the prevention of new kidney stones. I didn't feel rushed during this visit.
Lucy M.
Submitted 05/13/19
Dr. Mehan took the time to explain my lab results and identified the reason(s) for developing kidney stones. He and his staff are always caring and demonstrate concern over my needs. He takes the time to answer my questions.
Al P.
Submitted 05/11/19
I waited too long to see a Doctor because ,I thought it would just go away . I was also embarrassed . When I made up my mind to go . I was lucky enough to see Dr Mehan when I was in intensive care .He was awesome and so was his staff . Its the only Urology Center I will go to . They are great, so dont wait
DuWayne N.
Submitted 04/13/19
I went to Dr Mehan when I had an elevated PSA. Chris recommended a biopsy, which tested positive for Cancer. It was determined to be a highly aggressive cancer (9 on the Gleason scale), so we had to make a decision. I decided to have radical prostatectomy. It was a long, difficult procedure. Dr Mehan was wonderful and very meticulous and felt positive about the surgery. I will follow up with radiation to kill the remaining cancer cells. I have a lot of faith in both Chris & Dr Mehan. They are both considerate and compassionate. My wife & I are so happy that we were referred to this office. They are the greatest!!
Mark B.
Submitted 04/05/19
Dr. Mehan is the best urologist I have ever been to and treated by. He knows what he is doing, very professional and truly cares and gives you time to go over what is bothering you and looks at you when you are talking to him. He does not try and rush you and just look at a laptop screen while in the room with you like so many Doctors do today. I highly recommend this Doctor Mehan to anyone who needs the best UROLOGIST IN THE BUSINESS THAT CARES. Thank you Dr Mehan.