Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

EVU Center

Urologists located in Mesa, AZ

35 total reviews

EVU Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about EVU Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARY ANN L.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Wadhwa is very knowledgeable. He is very informative and truly cares about his patients.
Kelly S.
Submitted 09/18/19
I met Dr. Wadhwa when I ended up in the hospital with a kidney stone. He performed a lithotripsy procedure for my kidney stone treatment. I liked him immediately. He was so kind and very professional. I had two follow up appointments with him at his office. I received the same kind and professional visits from him. After giving me his professional advice he asked if I’d like to speak with their nutritionist Meghan Doherty to further my education on not only how to avoid kidney stones but also gave me a nutrition program for weight loss. I have seen Meghan 3 times thus far and again, received the same kind and professionalism from her. I highly recommend East Valley Urology Center for individuals with any health and wellness matters.
Robert M.
Submitted 09/09/19
From my first visit, subsequent surgery and follow-up visit Dr. Mehan and his staff were warm, professional and extremely talented. They made a bad situation bearable and I have had no bad side effects. I highly recommend E.V. Urology and Dr. Mehan.
Sharon L.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Mehan is truly an amazing doctor. He's kind, compassionate, and understands your fear. He explains why the procedure is important and the need for it. When I was waiting in the hospital people asked why I was there. I said kidney stone, they asked my doctors name and when I told them, their reply was "He is the best, you are in great hands." They also said "He's a hard worker, compassionate, and honest." To me this says when his co workers think this of him; he is the best!
Joseph S.
Submitted 08/14/19
After years of worsening BPH symptoms without any relief from a variety of medications my urologist referred me to Dr. Mehan. He said that within the medical community Dr. Mehan had the reputation of being one of the finest urological surgeons in the nation. After receiving care from Dr. Mehan I wholeheartedly agree. Within a couple of days of undergoing the green light laser procedure I experienced tremendous relief of my BPH symptoms. Both pre and post-operatively Dr. Mehan was there for me. He listens, advises and guides you to a jointly made decision. He executes the decision flawlessly. He is one of the finest physicians I have met.
NANCY K.
Submitted 07/31/19
I have seen Meghan several times now for prevention of further kidney stones. She has been amazing. Not only is she extremely knowledgable about kidney stone prevention, but with all diets. She is very professional and relates well with your needs for dietary restrictions. I highly recommend seeing her as a nutritionist in Dr Mehan's office.
David K.
Submitted 07/22/19
r. Mehan, MD I would like to inform you the procedure you chose for my urine retention issue has worked and I am a happy patient for the service you provided.
John L.
Submitted 07/10/19
I have had kidney stone problems for years and Dr Wadhwa talked me in to seeing Meghan to adjust my diet to stop making stones. In the last 6 months I have not made any stones and lost 80 lbs. Meghan is great at customizing my plan to work for me, and the Inbody Scale monitors my muscle mass and keeps me on track.
Stuart W.
Submitted 05/29/19
1st rate care from everyone here at EVU in Mesa. So glad I chose them for my issue. Chris provided my options, Dr. Mehan did the in-office procedure. Both always made sure I understood what was happening and always took the time to listen to my questions & concerns.
Mary C.
Submitted 05/21/19
Alex was wonderful. He explained everything that he was going to do. He was very professional, and the service he gave, was a 10 plus. Highly recommend him. Mary
Lucy M.
Submitted 05/13/19
I had a recent visit with the nutritionist, Meghan Doherty. She assisted me with evaluating my nutritional needs to reduce my oxalates in the prevention of new kidney stones. I didn't feel rushed during this visit.
Lucy M.
Submitted 05/13/19
Dr. Mehan took the time to explain my lab results and identified the reason(s) for developing kidney stones. He and his staff are always caring and demonstrate concern over my needs. He takes the time to answer my questions.
Al P.
Submitted 05/11/19
I waited too long to see a Doctor because ,I thought it would just go away . I was also embarrassed . When I made up my mind to go . I was lucky enough to see Dr Mehan when I was in intensive care .He was awesome and so was his staff . Its the only Urology Center I will go to . They are great, so dont wait
DuWayne N.
Submitted 04/13/19
I went to Dr Mehan when I had an elevated PSA. Chris recommended a biopsy, which tested positive for Cancer. It was determined to be a highly aggressive cancer (9 on the Gleason scale), so we had to make a decision. I decided to have radical prostatectomy. It was a long, difficult procedure. Dr Mehan was wonderful and very meticulous and felt positive about the surgery. I will follow up with radiation to kill the remaining cancer cells. I have a lot of faith in both Chris & Dr Mehan. They are both considerate and compassionate. My wife & I are so happy that we were referred to this office. They are the greatest!!
Mark B.
Submitted 04/05/19
Dr. Mehan is the best urologist I have ever been to and treated by. He knows what he is doing, very professional and truly cares and gives you time to go over what is bothering you and looks at you when you are talking to him. He does not try and rush you and just look at a laptop screen while in the room with you like so many Doctors do today. I highly recommend this Doctor Mehan to anyone who needs the best UROLOGIST IN THE BUSINESS THAT CARES. Thank you Dr Mehan.
Darrell R.
Submitted 03/15/19
The procedure went very well with DR. Rahul Mehan, MD. I Haven't urinated this well since I was 20 years old. I would recommend the REZUM procedure to any person with prostate problems.
Mary D.
Submitted 03/05/19
Alex and Megan provides outstanding service and care for their patients. From weight management to cool sculpting you’re in excellent hands. The entire team is amazing to work with m...a wellness office that does care about your overall health. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!
Walter F.
Submitted 11/27/18
I was resigned to a catheter until I met with s dr. wadhawa and he suggested green light therapy which has corrected my urinary problem. very pleased that I got that second opinion and had the procedure done very happy to get back to a normal life. thanks east valley urologic for first rate care.
Fred H.
Submitted 11/17/18
I had been seeing a urologist for my slightly elevated PSA and had been to him a couple of times to do blood work and exams.While traveling overseas I experienced(out of the blue) urinary retention and had to spend a couple of days in the hospital and have a catheter inserted for the rest of the trip. On my return home I went to see my urologist and after a procedure in his office I ended up in the hospital again. I expected my urologist to come see me in the hospital but after a day and one half he still had not called or shown up to check up on my condition. I asked the doctor on rounds at the hospital if they had a urologist they could refer me to and about three hours later Dr. Mehan came into my room and we talked for about 45 minutes and he laid out what he felt would be my best option moving forward. Needless to say I was feeling pretty angry and helpless when he walked into that room but when he walked out I felt alive again for the first time in a month. We agreed that he would be my new doctor and 5 days later I was having laser surgery to reduce my enlarged prostate. I cannot begin to say enough about Dr. Mehan and what he did for me. I have had many doctors over the years but I have to say that Dr. Mehan 's professionalism and his genuine concern for me goes way beyond any other doctor that I've ever had. I would recommend him and his team for anyone at anytime. Thank you Dr. Mehan!!!
William M.
Submitted 09/13/18
I had a prostate biopsy and was surprised when I learned that a PA did that proceedure. But Chris's Bio showed him to be more than qualified and that is certainly true. He did an excellent job and there was very little pain or bleeding. I am very glad my GP sent me to East Valley Urology. Could not be happier with Chris or the outcome. Chris spends plenty of time answering any questions you have. Very caring and extremely good.