Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

EVU Center

Urologists located in Mesa, AZ

16 total reviews

EVU Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about EVU Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William M.
Submitted 09/13/18
I had a prostate biopsy and was surprised when I learned that a PA did that proceedure. But Chris's Bio showed him to be more than qualified and that is certainly true. He did an excellent job and there was very little pain or bleeding. I am very glad my GP sent me to East Valley Urology. Could not be happier with Chris or the outcome. Chris spends plenty of time answering any questions you have. Very caring and extremely good.
Jacqueline C.
Submitted 08/28/18
Dr.Mehan has made my life much more pleasant. His expertise has transformed my daily routine from having to plan around bathroom access to enjoying more freedom. Thank you again.
Verna H.
Submitted 08/14/18
My husband, Darrel, was admitted to Banner Baywood with a kidney stone which caused an infection in his kidney that had gone to his blood. He was very ill. I did not think about who his doctor would be, I just wanted him treated. Baywood brought in Dr. Mehan. Darrel could not have anything done until his condition stabilized so it was a week before the kidney stone was removed. There had been a tube inserted into the kidney to drain it and when Dr. Mehan removed the tube, he did not like the looks at the bottom of the tube. He opened up the incision and found a huge infection. He cleaned out the infection, which left a large crater in Darrel's back. It was disgusting. A large dressing was on it and a wound vac was on it to bring out the "bad stuff"! I watched the nurse change the dressing every other day and a week later we both noticed the skin around the wound was dark purple. Dr. Mehan had to operate again to debride the wound. When we found me after the surgery, he said he did not think he would have to go back again and I asked him if promised and he said as much as he could. My husband was so sick and I was not sure he would ever get better. He was in rehab for a month and half learning to walk again. He has been home for over a month and is doing well. We saw Chris several days ago and he was so pleased with how Darrel is doing. Dr. Mehan came in and Darrel was very glad to see him. I showed him the wound on Darrel's back and Dr. Mehan, said "that's my work!" The wound is now closed and does not look bad! We have moved both of our urology care to Dr. Mehan and Chris. We would not trust anyone else after all of this! Dr. Mehan asked Darrel if he knew how close he had been to death and put he fingers together with a tiny space between them and said "this close". We thank God every day for Dr. Mehan and his work. And now we include everyone in the office with this. Great group of people!
Jeff T.
Submitted 08/03/18
PRO HIFU My name is Jeff Totman and I was born Oct. 1952 (Currently 65 year old) My first visit to Dr. Mehan (Urologist) was December 2008 (Approx. PSA 4.0) • Biopsy: Feb 2009 • Follow up visit Dr. Mehan: Feb 2009 (Confirmed Cancer) • Options were to remove prostate or radiation o Started Radiation: Feb 2010 o Completed Radiation: May 2010 Post radiation, I was 8 years free of prostate cancer. In May 2018, the cancer returned and my PSA was up. (Approx. 9.0). I returned to Dr. Mehan on May 2018 to discuss options o Cryo – freezing the cancer o HIFU – using high frequency to remove the cancer (experimental but, I was told that is has been used in Europe for sometime with great results) o Do nothing I opted for the HIFU procedure which was performed in June 2018. (A catheter was used during the healing process.) The catheter was not in the penis. A small incision was made below the belly button with a tube to catheter for the void. There was no pain while the catheter was in. A follow up visit was in June 2018 to make sure there was no infection. The catheter was removed after two weeks. There was no pain from the removal of the catheter. The next follow-up to Dr Mehan was in early August to check the PSA level. The results reported <0.1. The next follow-up is scheduled in 4 months. I can attest that the HYFU procedure was absolutely pain free and with no side affects and I would highly recommend this procedure to family, friends and anyone looking for a better option.
Jeff T.
Submitted 07/03/18
After my PSA reading was higher than normal, I was referred to Dr. Mehan's office to have a biopsy done to confirm if it was prostate cancer. It came back positive. From there Chris Morris, PA explained my options and left the decision up to me for the next step. I choose to have radiation and from there ended up being referred by Chris Morris to Dr. Ambrad for my radiation treatments. The radiation went well and I was cancer free for 7 years. Then my PSA moved 2 points higher than my lowest PSA reading after radiation. This meant that further tests needed to be done to confirm if the cancer was coming back. It was, and then Dr. Mehan and Chris Morris told me about a new procedure called HIFU. After receiving brochures and information from their website, I choose to have this procedure. It has been 2 weeks for me, but Dr. Mehan and Chris Morris have been very helpful. They have continually kept me informed. The procedure was very successful. The decisions have all been mine and there was never pressure to do anything other than my decision. I would highly recommend them.
Sharon W.
Submitted 05/06/18
I first met with Dr. Wadhwa three months ago. I was at wits end with numerous recurring UTI's and all that is involved with a UTI. I was taking too many antibiotics and symptoms keep recurring. We discussed all avenues of treatment which I had already tried with no success. Dr. Wadhwa actually listened to my complaints, and then offered his solution. He explained the Mona Lisa treatment and what I could expect. He made me feel comfortable with the procedure assuring me there was no down time and very little discomfort. The Mona Lisa treatment changed my life! I am very thankful to have found a doctor who listened and had a solution. I no longer experience symptoms and UTI a every 6 weeks. Dr. Wadhwa and his staff are awesome! I am very pleased with the results of the procedure.
Jared L.
Submitted 02/12/18
I met with Dr. Wadhwa. and I have to say it was one of the best experiences I have had with a doctor in a long time. From the very beginning of the visit I could tell that he truly cared about me as a person and was committed to working with me to helping me find the right course of treatment so I could start feeling better right away. He took as much time with me as we needed and answered all of my questions. I left my visit knowing that I had found a fantastic doctor and definitely someone I will continue to see for the future. I would without a doubt recommend others to Dr. Wadhwa as well.
Kiran P.
Submitted 01/30/18
Dr. Mehan is one of kindest and most assuring doctor or professional I have ever met. Highly recommended.
Robert G.
Submitted 01/30/18
Have had a great experience with this group. Took a family member in to see Chris Morris. He is very experienced, articulate and personable. He has also made himself available to us for direct communication which has streamlined follow up and rx modifications. I highly recommend Chris Morris and the East Valley Urology Center in Mesa.
Anthony A.
Submitted 01/30/18
“East Valley Urology is unlike any place I’ve been before,From the very start the staff is very courteous that right there is very important to me,Then what makes it even better is Chris Morris who takes care of me did exactly that and more,Patients are nervous about their situations most of the time and some Dr’s and Pa are either very short with them or just don’t explain everything that you want to know.Well here at East Valley Urology that’s not how it works,I was explained my situation given options and was taken care of,I left there feeling so good that there was help and answers, So with that I advise anyone needing help in any way this is the place to go.” Sincerely ANTHONY AGUILAR FROM GLOBE AZ
Jennifer B.
Submitted 01/30/18
“Dr. Mehan is my 8th urologist in 18 years. I will follow him anywhere. All of my other doctors either moved or retired and I could not be happier to have met Dr. Mehan. He is, by far, the BEST. I recommend him for any urologic service a person might need.
D. G.
Submitted 01/30/18
Chris Morris PAC and Dr. Mehan are wonderful. The staff is great. I had a kidney stone removed and the entire procedure was effortless from start to finish. I had to worry about nothing. Chris is truly wonderful and my two appointments with him were great and he truly cares. Thank you so much!!!!
Gill G.
Submitted 01/30/18
For 5 years my life has been completely destroyed with prostate problems. I’m not exaggerating. I was wiped out!!! I have seen other urologists and their solutions I passed on because of the long term effects of what they proposed as solutions. I tried drugs and the side effects were horrible. The surgical effects of what was proposed to me were even worse so I did nothing. For 5 years I could not sleep more than 2 hours a night because the prostate pain was so uncomfortable. Sleeping pills were horrible so I opted not to do that either. It is hard to believe that this prostate condition could destroy a life to this extent but it did. I don’t even know how I got through it. I know of other men in the same boat so I am not the only one and there are not just a few here and there.There are thousands of us out there. A few months ago I discovered the Rezum procedure and was very interested because of the minimal risk to permanent damage and because the recovery time was so short. It takes 10-15 minutes and you feel nothing and in less than a week you will be on your horse jumping over fences. Well! Maybe not! But almost! I interviewed every doctor in the Az valley who does this procedure (there are not many) and did not like any until I met Doc. Mehan. What a cool guy! I did the procedure with him and the very first immediate benefit was that I was sleeping at least 7 hours a night the first night. After 5 years of sleep deprivation sleeping only 2 hours a night no one has any idea what a great experience this is. The second benefit is that the urine stream started to open up and I am only a month into this recovery and it takes 3 months for maximum benefit. The third benefit is that the pain at night is down 80% and improving. A man who has any kind of prostate problem is out of his mind if he does not schedule the procedure with Doc. Mehan. It is a total no brainer. There is absolutely no reason to suffer with this affliction when such an easy solution is available. There is nothing comparable! I have recommended Rezum to 22 of my friends to get this done sooner rather than later. I don’t even want to hear their complaints about prostate issues when such an easy solution is at hand and Doc. Mehan is the icing on the cake. He makes recovery so easy and his humanity is very reassuring. Not many docs are like this! Thanks for all your help Doc. Mehan. Love you and your staff! P.S. You might also ask him about estrogen blockers once you have the procedure done. I tried it after the Rezum procedure and that felt so amazing. It turns out I have too much estrogen floating around in my blood stream and this product provides a level of relief that is very nice.
Jeremy J.
Submitted 01/30/18
Krystal is the best- she makes that place awesome!
Jill W.
Submitted 01/30/18
I had a fantastic experience with East Valley Urology. Both Dr. Mehan and Chris Morris were so genuinely interested in my recovery. They gave me direct numbers to reach them during my treatment, which I used several times. They were quick to respond and listened patiently to my concerns and answered all of my questions. My stent treatment was successful and I feel great. I am so grateful I was referred to them and would highly recommend the to anyone in need of a urologist.
Travis C.
Submitted 01/30/18
I’ll admit I was terrified at the thought of getting a vasectomy. Starting with my consult, right up until my procedure Dr Mehan and his team did everything to make me as comfortable as possible. They brought a sense of humor and a lightheartedness that helped me deal with the impending snip-snip. As far the procedure went… after a short 20-30 mins, Dr Mehan told me we were all done, the first words out of my mouth were “having a cavity filled is more painful.” I couldn’t believe that the procedure was that simple and pain free. All the worry and anxiety was for absolutely nothing. The recovery is a bit more than a cavity, but still no where near as bad as I had imagined. Overall, Dr Mehan and his staff are top notch, and for any guy out there worried about getting a vasectomy, it was super easy, don’t worry.